Volunteer Orientation

Volunteer Orientation Schedule

Opportunities are available day and evenings, seven days a week. Most volunteers work a weekly shift of two to four hours, others serve as needed. An initial six-month commitment is requested of all volunteers. A variety of service areas are currently available for both adult and teen volunteers.

Prospective summer volunteers please note: we are unable to accept summer only applicants. To volunteer, the minimum requirement is a commitment of at least six consecutive months. If you can make this commitment, please contact Volunteer Services at volunteering@nebraskamed.com.

New Volunteer Orientation is held in the Guest & Volunteer Services office. Classes are scheduled each month at various times. This is the orientation schedule for Nebraska Medicine – Nebraska Medical Center only.

Pre-registration is required.

 

Start Volunteering Now by Completing This Form

... or by calling Volunteer Services at 402.559.4197 

2017 New Volunteer Orientation Schedule

  • Thursday, March 23 - 1:30 to 4 p.m.
  • Tuesday, March 28 - 9:30 a.m. to noon
  • Wednesday, April 5 - 5:30 to 8 p.m.
  • Thursday, April 13 - 1:30 to 4 p.m.
  • Wednesday, May 3 - 5:30 to 8 p.m.
  • Tuesday, May 9 - 9:30 a.m. to noon
  • Thursday, May 18 - 1:30 to 4 p.m.
  • Wednesday, May 24 - 5:30 to 8 p.m.
  • Wednesday, June 7 - 5:30 to 8 p.m.
  • Tuesday, June 13 - 5:30 to 8 p.m.
  • Wednesday, June 21 - 1:30 to 4 p.m.
  • Tuesday, June 27 - 9:30 a.m. to noon
  • Thursday, July 13 - 5:30 to 8 p.m.
  • Thursday, July 20 - 1:30 to 4 p.m.
  • Wednesday, July 26 - 5:30 p.m. to 8 p.m.
  • Thursday, August 3 - 9:30 a.m. to noon
  • Wednesday, August 9 - 1:30 to 4 p.m.
  • Tuesday, August 15 - 5:30 to 8 p.m.
  • Thursday, August 24 - 5:30 to 8 p.m.
  • Wednesday, August 30 - 5:30 to 8 p.m.
  • Tuesday, September 12 - 9:30 a.m. to noon
  • Wednesday, September 20 - 5:30 to 8 p.m.
  • Thursday, September 28 - 5:30  to 8 p.m.
  • Tuesday, October 3 - 1:30 to 4 p.m.
  • Wednesday, October 11 - 5:30 to 8 p.m.
  • Wednesday, October 18 - 5:30 to 8 p.m.
  • Tuesday, October 24 - 9:30 a.m. to noon
  • Thursday, November 9 - 5:30 to 8 p.m.
  • Tuesday, November 14 - 1:30 to 4 p.m.
  • Tuesday, December 5 - 5:30 to 8 p.m.
  • Thursday, December 14 - 1:30 to 4 p.m.