Volunteer Orientation

Volunteer Orientation Schedule

Opportunities are available day and evenings, seven days a week. Most volunteers work a weekly shift of two to four hours, others serve as needed. An initial six-month commitment is requested of all volunteers. A variety of service areas are currently available for both adult and teen volunteers.

Prospective summer volunteers please note: we are unable to accept summer only applicants. To volunteer, the minimum requirement is a commitment of at least six consecutive months. If you can make this commitment, please contact Volunteer Services at volunteering@nebraskamed.com.

New Volunteer Orientation is held in the Guest & Volunteer Services office. Classes are scheduled each month at various times. This is the orientation schedule for Nebraska Medicine – Nebraska Medical Center, Nebraska Medicine - Bellevue and Nebraska Medicine - Village Pointe.

Pre-registration is required.

 

Contact Volunteer Services by Filling Out This Form

... or calling Volunteer Services at 402.559.4197 

2018 New Volunteer Orientation Schedule

  • Tuesday, May 15 - 1:30 p.m. - 4 p.m.
  • Thursday, May 24 - 5:30 p.m. - 8 p.m.
  • Tuesday, June 5 - 5:30 p.m. - 8 p.m.
  • Thursday, June 14 - 1:30 p.m. - 4 p.m.
  • Tuesday, June 19 - 9:30 a.m. - noon
  • Thursday, June 28 - 5:30 p.m. - 8 p.m.
  • Tuesday, July 10 - 9:30 a.m. - noon
  • Thursday, July 19 - 5:30 p.m. - 8 p.m.
  • Tuesday, July 24 - 9:30 a.m. - noon
  • Thursday, August 2 - 1:30 p.m. - 4 p.m.
  • Tuesday, August 7 - 5:30 p.m. - 8 p.m.
  • Thursday, August 16 - 5:30 p.m. - 8 p.m.
  • Tuesday, August 21 - 5:30 p.m. - 8 p.m.
  • Tuesday, September 11 - 9:30 a.m. - noon
  • Thursday, September 20 - 5:30 p.m. - 8 p.m.
  • Tuesday, September 25 - 5:30 p.m. - 8 p.m.
  • Thursday, October 4 - 1:30 p.m. - 4 p.m.
  • Tuesday, October 9 - 5:30 p.m. - 8 p.m.
  • Thursday, October 18 - 5:30 p.m. - 8 p.m.
  • Tuesday, October 23 - 9:30 a.m. - noon
  • Thursday, November 1 - 5:30 p.m. - 8 p.m.
  • Tuesday, November 6 - 1:30 p.m. - 4 p.m.
  • Thursday, November 15 - 5:30 p.m. - 8 p.m.