Nebraska Medicine Guild

Nebraska Medicine Guild

Established July 1, 2013, Nebraska Medicine Guild was formed by consolidating the Clarkson Service League and the Nebraska Medicine Guild, two philanthropic organizations with a combined legacy of service that goes back more than 100 years.

The Guild continues the strong tradition of supporting Nebraska Medicine and its affiliated organizations through education, outreach, and fundraising while responding to the rapid, ever changing health care environment.

Click This Button for Guild Membership


We Make a Positive Impact Through Several Venues

  • Membership Donations and Profits from our Shops, CornerStone Gifts and Clarkson Gift Shop are utilized for “patient-focused” hospital projects throughout the Nebraska Medicine system.
  • FUSION – a blend of fun and philanthropy, our annual luncheon, raises monies to support scholarships for the next generation of health care providers. These include students from Clarkson College and the University of Nebraska Medical Center schools of nursing, allied health, pharmacy and public health.
  • The Healing Gardens, under the stewardship of the Nebraska Medicine Guild, offers ways to honor loved ones and a setting for quiet reflection and relaxation.

We invite you to contribute your time and talent to assist the Guild in their mission of service. For more information please contact Volunteer Services at 402-559-4197.

Nebraska Medicine Guild
2018 – 2019 Executive Committee

Wendy Moore | President
Sheryl Cornett | President Elect
Chaley Chandler | Vice President Fundraising
Missy Longo | Vice President Outreach/Education
Barbara Brey | Treasurer
Erin Siebler | Recording Secretary
Jen Teusink | Corresponding Secretary
Kim Pape | Advisor

Board Members

Jen Alloway
Beth Asbjornson-McCashland
Elizabeth Camp
Sarah Gloden Carlson
Laura DiMaio
Shannon Dombrowski
Terri Eischeid
Robyn Freeman
Janette Garvin
Brady Gibson
Lori Gigantelli
Katie Grosshans
Andrea Gutta
Brett Jaros
Jo Ann Jones
Karen Kerstetter
Angela Langenfeld
Heidi Macy
Mary McBride
Emily Milewski
MaryLee Moulton
Sue Nuss
Kara Plumb
Megan (Riebe) Reay
Tiffany Regan
Megan Ringenberg
Christine Schulte
Shelly Schwedhelm
Lindsey Semrad
Ellen Slosburg
Brenda Smith
Molli Surdell
Angela Thorell
Cindy Tooher
Cindy Vaccaro
Samantha Wahl
Janelle Ward

Clarkson Gift Shop Hours

  • Monday, Wednesday and Friday 9 a.m. to 5 p.m.
  • Tuesday and Thursday 9 a.m. to 7 p.m.
  • Saturday and Sunday from Noon to 4 p.m.
  • Closed on major holidays

CornerStone Gifts Hours

  • Monday through Friday from 9 a.m. to 5 p.m.
  • Closed Saturday and Sunday
  • Closed on major holidays