Kenneth A Follett, MD

Save to favorites

You saved a doctor to your favorites! Click "Sort" to view your favorites

Kenneth  A Follett, MD


Can perform surgeries at: Nebraska Medical Center.


  • Medical School
    UNMC College of Medicine 1984
  • Internship
    University Of Iowa 1985
  • Residency
    Neurosurgery University Of Iowa 1990


See publications for Kenneth Follett, MD

(Disclaimer: This search is powered by PubMed, a service of the U.S. National Library of Medicine. PubMed is a third-party website.)


Kenneth Follett is Professor and Chief and the Nancy A. Keegan and Donald R. Voelte, Jr., Chair of Neurosurgery at the University of Nebraska Medical Center. Dr. Follett is board certified by the American Board of Neurological Surgeons and the American Board of Pain Medicine. He provides general neurosurgery services and has areas of special interest in stereotactic/functional neurosurgery, including surgical treatment (deep brain stimulation) for Parkinson’s disease and essential tremor, and neurosurgical pain management. He was a national chair of a large multicenter clinical trial of deep brain stimulation for Parkinson’s Disease, sponsored by the Department of Veterans Affairs and the National Institute of Neurological Disorders and Stroke. In addition to his interest in the clinical applications of DBS for the treatment of movement disorders, he is interested in the basic science and clinical management of pain. He has published numerous articles related to his clinical and research activities and is the editor of the textbook “Neurosurgical Pain Management.” He has given numerous national and international presentations relevant to his areas of interest. Dr. Follett has been active in national neurosurgery and pain medicine organizations. He has served on numerous local, regional, and national committees, including those associated with the American Association of Neurological Surgeons and the Congress of Neurological Surgeons. He served as President of the American Academy of Pain Medicine and the American Board of Pain Medicine.