Skip to main content Skip to footer site map
Serious Medicine. Extraordinary Care.

Program Orientation Schedule

Opportunities are available day and evenings, seven days a week. Most volunteers work a weekly shift of two to four hours, others serve as needed. An initial six-month commitment is requested of all volunteers. A variety of service areas are currently available for both adult and teen volunteers.

This is the Orientation schedule for The Nebraska Medical Center only not the Bellevue Medical Center. Thank you.

New Volunteer Orientation is held in the Guest & Volunteer Services office. Classes are scheduled each month at various times.

Pre-registration is required.

New Volunteer Orientation Schedule

Date Time
Wednesday, April 30, 2014 5:30 p.m. - 8:00 p.m.
Tuesday, May 06, 2014 9:30 a.m. - 12:00 p.m.
Thursday, May 15, 2014 1:30 p.m. - 4:00 p.m.
Wednesday, May 21, 2014 5:30 p.m. - 8:00 p.m.
Tuesday, June 03, 2014 9:30 a.m. - 12:00 p.m.
Thursday, June 12, 2014 1:30 p.m. - 4:00 p.m.
Wednesday, June 18, 2014 5:30 p.m. - 8:00 p.m.
Wednesday, June 25, 2014 5:30 p.m. - 8:00 p.m.
Tuesday, July 08, 2014 9:30 a.m. - 12:00 p.m.
Wednesday, July 16, 2014 1:30 p.m. - 4:00 p.m.
Thursday, July 24, 2014 5:30 p.m. - 8:00 p.m.
Thursday, August 07, 2014 9:30 a.m. - 12:00 p.m.
Thursday, August 14, 2014 1:30 p.m. - 4:00 p.m.
Tuesday, August 19, 2014 5:30 p.m. - 8:00 p.m.
Wednesday, August 27, 2014 5:30 p.m. - 8:00 p.m.
Tuesday, September 09, 2014 1:30 p.m. - 4:00 p.m.
Thursday, September 18, 2014 5:30 p.m. - 8:00 p.m.
Wednesday, September 24, 2014 5:30 p.m. - 8:00 p.m.
Tuesday, October 07, 2014 9:30 a.m. - 12:00 p.m.
Thursday, October 16, 2014 1:30 p.m. - 4:00 p.m.
Tuesday, October 21, 2014 5:30 p.m. - 8:00 p.m.
Thursday, November 06, 2014 9:30 a.m. - 12:00 p.m.
Thursday, November 13, 2014 1:30 p.m. - 4:00 p.m.
Wednesday, November 19, 2014 5:30 p.m. - 8:00 p.m.
Tuesday, December 09, 2014 9:30 a.m. - 12:00 p.m.
Wednesday, December 17, 2014 1:30 p.m. - 4:00 p.m.

Please check back for future orientation dates.